h1

Thrown for a Loop

August 23, 2011

Yesterday Coach received a text which he showed me right after dinner. It was from our neighbor informing us that my OB just died. On the surface, it is sad that she passed and I will miss her. But just under the surface, I grieve. Not only for the loss of her life but also because of the loss of one of the only people in the world who knows about Norah and my entire medical history. This was a lady that I didn’t have to be careful around. If she were in a different profession and not familiar with my parts down south, then we probably would have been friends. I am saddened for her friends and family. She delivered 4 of my children, and she showed us compassion when she told me that Norah had died and subsequently delivered her. I feel unsettled. There is one less person in the world who held Norah and could verify her existence.

2 comments

  1. I am so sorry – I understand how much that connection must have meant and I’m sorry that there is one less person to remember Norah in this world.


  2. That is really sad. I am sorry for her loss, and for what her loss means to you. There is a deep connection to her life and Norah’s.



Leave a Reply

