h1

Changes

February 21, 2011

Lately it seems like all I do is try to keep up on top of all of the meetings and material that I have promised people. But I can tell I’m coming to an endpoint. I hurt my back pretty bad about two weeks ago – I herniated a disk. It is a cry for my body to get back into balance. I know that. I look at my schedule to try and determine when I can exercise and I can not figure where to put it in. Last week, nearly every moment of the day was scheduled with a meeting or teaching. When do I get to do research? Spending time with my kids always trumps exercise, cleaning always trumps exercise, sleeping always trumps exercise. Yet, I will break. I can feel it coming. I can only put so much stress on my body and mind.

The prospect of traveling across the country for a year is daunting but exciting at the same time. Coach and I are excited to minimize and thin out our stuff. There is so much to do before July. This is where my time away is going to come – a sabbatical – away from daily meetings, students, and my responsiblities. I want to leave.

One comment

  1. take good care, your body is screaming for attention! How exciting about Colorado, can’t wait to read more!



Leave a Reply

