h1

He’s Here

May 7, 2010

I kept waiting to write this post because I wanted to put up his birth story but I haven’t found the time to write it down.

TJ was born at 4:45 pm on Monday April 26th. 8 lbs and 20 inches long. The labor was not hard until the end…same as the previous one. He arrived safely and I came through unharmed. I’m so happy that he is earthside and with me. The family is getting used to him. Maya is always touching him and trying to prevent the other kids from touching him. TJ is her baby.

I want to announce that I know we are done with having kids. When it was all said and done and I was sitting in the hospital room and all was quiet, I did NOT miss him inside of me. With my other kids, I missed their presence of being with me. I have not once wished that he was still in there or even imagined that he was still there. Thus, I know we are done. My husband is getting a vasectomy in a week.

Thanks to those of you who sent strength to me. I felt the presence of women toward the end. (((HUGS))) d.

5 comments

  1. I really regret getting a vasectomy. I would wait until your baby is a bit older and start missing the new baby feeling. Also, if you husband has complications like me, he won’t be able to help with the baby for months (or ever!).


  2. SO happy for you, D!!!!


  3. Congrats, D.! So happy to hear he’s doing well. We are done, too, after this baby. I just can’t physically handle anymore pregnancies. I thought this one might permanently disable me. 😉


  4. Congratulations on your newest addition. Send me pics!


  5. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on being done. I’m still trying to figure that out!



Leave a Reply

