h1

Pregnancy and Infant Loss and Awareness Day

October 15, 2009

Oh my sweet Norah, it has been almost two years. My heart still aches for you. I feel you near only to reach for you and realize, once again, that your physical body is not here. I remember you every day. Not an hour goes by when I don’t think of you. I remember you with love, peacefulness, and a sense of regret. I regret that you are not in our lives sharing every day with your family. I wish that I could have willed you to live. I wish that I would known that something was wrong and got you here safely. I wish….

Your death has taught me that love runs very deep and is not bound to this earth. Your death taught me to be the mostĀ compassionate person I can possible be. Your death has taught me the depth of grief and sadness. I would give up these teachings and return to my shallow self if only I had you here.

So, today I remember you Norah Claire. I remember you everyday but my heart is with you today. I will light a candle at 7 p.m. today for you and all your baby friends whose parents are also missing them.

Love, Mom

2 comments

  1. I remember you, Norah Claire. I will never forget the way you touched my life. You are loved and deeply missed.


  2. You learn how to move forward, but the heart never stops aching, does it? Nearly 3 years down the road, and I have accepted that.
    My candle was lit for too many babes in heaven.



Leave a Reply

