h1

We made it

May 22, 2009

Thanks for all of the thoughts and prayers. We made it back safely. I am very happy to be among my family now. I am thankful that once again, I am alive to celebrate each day with my husband and surviving children. Norah is forever near the surface of my mind. I passed her 17th and 18th month angel days when I was in India. I saw a lot of northern India. I’m happy to not be a “freak” now. While in Asia, I always get stared out because of my skin color and my hair and eyes but with a baby with the same coloration, we were always stared out. It is nice to be out of the prying eyes and just be normal.

3 comments

  1. Welcome home! I never stopped thinking about you.


  2. I’m glad that you and the little one made it back safely.


  3. Thanks Dalene, Hope you are well!



Leave a Reply

