h1

The Trip Back

May 18, 2009

The Little One and I have a long trip ahead of us. It takes approximatelyy 2 days to travel back from DehraDun to Alabama. It all starts in approximately 17 hours. I’m happy to be on my way back to see my family but I also know that it will be difficult to travel that long with an infant. My experience on the way over tells me that I can do it though. I’ll just remain in the moment and try not to accomplish anything. My main priority is the health and wellness of the little one. If you are reading this, think of us as we travel on the 19th and 20th. I will update when I return. So much has happened in India. The little one is growing and I’ve learned more about myself. Yes, at my age, there is still more to learn. I hope you all are well.

Peace and Strength, D.

4 comments

  1. Safe journeys! Can’t wait to hear about your trip! I have missed you.


  2. I’ll be thinking of you and Maya! Safe travels…. wish we could have tea and hear stories. xoxo


  3. praying for your safety and sanity on your way back!


  4. hope you made it home safely and can’t wait to ‘hear’ from you again!



Leave a Reply

