h1

U.S.E.

March 16, 2009

Someday I’ll learn how to link posts. Not today. I was reading another person’s babyloss blog the other day and she referred to the death of her child as the “Ultimate Shitty Event” or U.S.E. She stated that she used think soon after a loss that it could not get any worse than losing your baby. But her mind has changed now that she has had some time to separate from the event. I can only imagine one more event that would be even shittier….the death of one of my children who have been with me for a couple of years. That prospect terrifies me. I just want to lock them in the house with me. Of course, they would trash the house but they would still be alive.

*****

Last night DD1 asked “Is God Fast?” I asked her what she meant, she said “You know, does he run really fast?”. 

ME: “Honey, God is not a person.” 

DD1 “He’s not???”. 

ME: “No, he is like a spirit”

DD1: “What’s a spirit?”

ME: “You know how we talk about Norah as being an angel and being close to our hearts?  Kind of like that”

The spirit world is tough to explain because I don’t have all the answers.

Leave a Reply

