h1

Blooming

March 10, 2009

Two weeks ago, I saw the first blossoms on a dogwood tree. I was walking out of a museum from a weekly meeting and BOOM, an explosion of pink. Almost a disgusting toothpaste pink, but lovely perky blooms. The first blooms of the spring. Now what?

Time to call my Mom, like I do every spring so that we can compare when spring arrives here to when it arrives there and can discuss in gory detail which trees are blooming at which time. Wait….she’s dead. There is no one to call to discuss Spring.  So, I will celebrate in silence as I have had to do so much in silence the past 16 months, I know how to do it.

5 comments

  1. (((HUGS))) Even after 6yrs there are so many times I feel the urge to call my mom, then realize I can’t. I hope you can still enjoy the spring!


  2. ((hugs))


  3. Would DD #1 be interested in sharing this tradition? It might help to pass on the good memories from your mom.


  4. Namaste–thanks for the comment on my blog. It’s so nice to see you on here.


  5. Thanks Dalene. I’m not a very good blogger because I don’t have time to sit and formulate thoughts. I will be watching your progress in the coming months.



Leave a Reply

